PhD Student Directory

PhD Student Directory

Basel Al-Dghishem
Email: basel@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Sevil Sönmez
Research Topic: Events in Saudi Arabia
Ying “Lily” Chao
Email: lily1992810314@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Murat Hancer
Research Topic: Smart tourism
Jeremy Fairley
Email: Jeremy.Fairley@Knights.UCF.edu
Adviser: Dr. Asli Tasci
Research Topic: Destination Marketing, Marketing Technology, Meeting Planner Site Selection & MICE
Melissa Farboudi Jahromi
Email: Melissa_Farboudi@Knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Kevin Murphy
Research Topic: Consumer Behavior in Hospitality, Gender Studies in Tourism
Cheryl Jones
Email: Cheryl.jones@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Sevil Sönmez
Research Topic: Poverty Alleviation
Trishna Gajjar
Email: trishnagajjar@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Fevzi Okumus
Research Topic: Strategic management, diversity management, organizational behavior, human resources
Diane Graebner
Email: dsgraebner@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Kevin Murphy
Research Topic: Emotional Intelligence and tourism sales performance
Stephen Hight
Email: skhight@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Kevin Murphy
Research Topic: Entrepreneurship, organizational behavior, restaurant management and operations
Jalayer Khalilzadeh
Email: jalayer.khalilzadeh@ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Abraham Pizam
Research Topic: Imagination, Network Analysis, Destination Management, Information Technology, Neuroeconomics and Neuropsychology applications in Hospitality and Tourism
Mohammed Lefrid
Email: mlefrid@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Fevzi Okumus
Research Topic: Food & Beverage Management and Cross-Cultural HR Management
Elaine Mathis
Email: ElaineMathis@knights.ucf.edu
Advisers: Dr. Mathilda van Niekerk
Dr. Fevzi Okumus
Research Topic: Scale development of co-creation within the events industry
Jill Plumer
Email: plumerj@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Denver Severt
Research Topic: Revenue Management
Craig Rapp
Email: Craig.Rapp@Knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Joe C. Hutchinson
Research Topic: Coaching, Organizational Behavior, and Human Performance
Jennifer Redditt
Email: jenredditt@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Alan Fyall
Research Topic: Sharing Economy Accommodations: Satisfaction and Intention to Repurchase
Scott Richardson
Email: scott.richardson@knights.ucf.edu
Advisers: Dr. Alan Fyall
Dr. Joe Hutchinson
Research Topic: Integrated English wine tourism research, marketing strategies
Giulio Ronzoni
Email: giulio3788@Knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Alan Fyall
Research Topic: Guest service and human resources management in lodging industry

Saba Salehi-EsFahani
Email: ssalehie@Knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Youcheng Wang
Research Topic: Customer Emotion and Experience, Social Media, Information TechnologyEkaterina Sorokina
Email: sorokina@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Youcheng Wang
Research Topic: Smart tourist destinations
AJ Templeton
Email: atempleton@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Jill Fjelstul
Research Topic: A future of sustainability within drive tourism
Jessica Wiitala
Email: jwiitala@knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Sevil Sönmez
Research Topic: Tourism crisis management, crisis communications, attitudes of visitors
Motaz Zaitouni
Email: motaz@Knights.ucf.edu
Adviser: Dr. Kevin Murphy
Research Topic: Hospitality management, human resource management, skills & competencies, training & development, green lodging, small hospitality businesses, service recovery, customer service.