



President Kary Maybury Carroll Adams Group

VP/Administration Chris Schafer ISG Installation Service Group

> VP/Development Yadhyra Schlegel Carroll Adams Group

Secretary Sabina Holguin Sena Hospitality Design, Inc.

> Treasurer Grace Bade Stantec

Past President/Parliamentarian Shana McCullough-Downing DMG Florida

> Executive Advisor Angela Reed Baker Barrios Architects

NEWH, Inc. Delegate Shana McCullough-Downing *DMG Florida* Chris Schafer *ISG Installation Service Group*

> Scholarship Jeanne Starling *BRPH* Denise Ganson *NBC Universal Creative*

Membership Magan Bishop Scuteri *Carroll Adams Group*

> Programming Joemy Vega deVega Studio

Fundraising Cindy Andrews Sunbrite Outdoor Furniture Inc.

> Marketing Angela Marchesani Marchesani and Associates

CHAIRS Programming Nicole Everett Beasley & Henley Interior Design

> Fundraising Katherine Adams *Pierpoint, LLC*

NEWH Sunshine Chapter is awarding up to \$30,000 in scholarships to students pursuing a major and career objective within the Hospitality Industry (interior design, hospitality management, culinary, architecture, etc.). Scholarship submission deadline date is: **May 15, 2020.**

Scholarship criteria:

- Actively enrolled student: 2-year program freshman and above, 4-year sophomore/second year and above, or graduate level attending college in: Northern/Central Florida or Mississippi
- 3.0 GPA (cumulative) overall "B" average or grade percentage of 83% 86% equivalent
- Financial need through college for past/current/upcoming tuition or program approved books/supplies
- Major and career objective within a hospitality related field (interior design, hospitality management, culinary, etc.)

Did you know?

- NEWH membership is <u>not</u> required but is **FREE** to students + full-time educators
- Students may apply for scholarships by email, mail or online: www.newh.org (Scholarship/Chapter Scholarship Application/Sunshine)

Best Regards,

Scholarship Co-Director

NEWH Sunshine Chapter

Jeanne Starling

jeanne@robertstarling.com

Scholarship Co-Director

NEWH Sunshine Chapter

Denise Ganson

denise.ganson@universalorlando.com

Questions or to submit application/documents:

newhsunshinescholarship@yahoo.com

Jeanne Starling 617 Worthington Drive Winter Park, FL 32789

Get connected:

Web: https://newh.org/chapters/sunshine/

Facebook: @newh.Sunshine @newhinc, @NEWHScholarships

Twitter: @NEWHinc Instagram: newhinc

Awarding over 6.5 million in scholarships.

NEWH, INC. is a non-profit organization dedicated to the Hospitality Industry.

It is our goal to further our industry through education.

Arizona – Atlanta – Chicago – Dallas – Houston – Las Vegas – Los Angeles Founding Chapter – Milano – New York – North Central – Northwest – Paris – Rocky Mountain – San Francisco Bay Area – South Florida – Sunshine – Toronto – United Kingdom – Washington DC Metropolitan Regional Groups: Atlantic City/Philadelphia – Cincinnati – Mid-South – New England – North Carolina – Orange County – Paris – Pittsburgh – South Carolina – Vancouver

Thanking NEWH's 2020 Corporate Partners

Benefactor: DURKAN HOSPITALITY | FABRICUT CONTRACT/S. HARRIS | RH CONTRACT | SIGNATURE | ULSTER Patron BERNHARDT HOSPITALITY |
BOUTIQUE DESIGN GROUP | BRINTONS | DELTA FAUCET COMPANY | HOSPITALITY DESIGN GROUP | INSTALLATION SERVICE GROUP | MILLIKEN FLOORS |
MOEN / HOUSE OF ROHL | P/KAUFMANN CONTRACT | VALLEY FORGE FABRICS SUPPORTING: AMERICAN ATELIER, INC. | ARTERIORS CONTRACT | ARTLINE
GROUP | ASHLEY LIGHTING, INC. | ATLAS MASLAND | CRYPTON + NANOTEX | DOWN ETC | ENCORE HOSPITALITY CARPET | FABRIC INNOVATIONS, INC. |
FAIRMONT DESIGNS | KIMBALL HOSPITALITY | LILLY JACK | MANDY LI COLLECTION | PORCELANOSA USA | RICHLOOM CONTRACT | SEM FIM | SERTA
SIMMONS HOSPITALITY | SÉURA INCORPORATED | SHAW HOSPITALITY | SHELBY WILLIAMS | SUMMER CLASSICS CONTRACT | TARKETT | TROPITONE
FURNITURE COMPANY | VAUGHAN BENZ | W A L T E R S