Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Please take a moment to meet Rosen College’s esteemed leadership team of hospitality scholars and industry experts. Click their names or photos to learn more about their background and expertise, and how to contact them.


Dr. Youcheng Wang
Dean, William C. Peeper Preeminent Professor in Destination Marketing

Associate Deans

Dr. Robertico Croes
Associate Dean, Research & Administration; Director, Dick Pope Sr. Institute for Tourism Studies; Professor
Dr. Alan Fyall
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Visit Orlando Endowed Chair of Tourism Marketing; Professor

Assistant Dean

Dr. Manuel Rivera
Assistant Dean; Associate Professor

Department Chairs

Dr. Cynthia Mejia
Interim Chair Dept of Foodservice & Lodging Management; Associate Professor
Dr. Nan Hua
Chair Dept of Hospitality Management; Associate Professor
Dr. Asli Tasci
Interim Chair Dept of Tourism, Events & Attractions Management; Associate Professor
Ms. Catherine Gholson
Director, Finance & Administration
Mr. Fred Okumu
Director, Information Technology
Ms. Lori V. Safford
Director, Student Services
Mr. Robb Seltzer
Director, Food & Beverage Operations
Ms. Jessica Wickey-Byrd
Director, Internships Program; Instructor