Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Administrative Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Catherine Gholson Director of Finance & Administration 407.903.8014 Catherine.Gholson@ucf.edu
Ms. Ida Arredondo Senior Fiscal Assistant 407.903.8154 Ida.Arredondo@ucf.edu
Ms. Sheryl Goins Academic Program Coordinator I 407.903.8168 Sheryl.Goins@ucf.edu
Mr. Freddy Koveath Administrative Assistant 407.903.8186 Freddy.Koveath@ucf.edu
Ms. Erica Lincoln Contracts and Grants Manager 407.903.8051 Erica.Lincoln@ucf.edu
Mr. Robert (Bob) Opdahl Human Resources Manager 407.903.8032 Robert.Opdahl@ucf.edu
Ms. Mary Perdomo Accountant 407.903.8087 Mary.Perdomo@ucf.edu


Alumni Relations

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Susan Boucher Assistant Director 407.903.8810 susan.boucher@ucf.edu


Bookstore

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Randy Cefalu Operations Supervisor 407.903.8501 sm042@bncollege.com


Campus Police

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Security Office 407.903.8060


Career Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Heather Pfingston Assistant Director, Employer Relations 407.903.8077 Heather.Pfingston@ucf.edu


Communications and Marketing

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Susan Vernon-Devlin, MS Manager, Communications and Marketing 407.903.8151 Susan.Vernon-Devlin@ucf.edu


Dean's Support Staff

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Stephanie Gavarrete Executive Assistant to the Dean 407.903.8011 Stephanie.Gavarrete@ucf.edu
Ms. Melissa Baxter Culinary Assistant; Administrative Assistant - Dean's Office Reception Melissa.Baxter@ucf.edu


Development

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Marcela DeFaria Director for Advancement marcela.defaria@ucf.edu


Events & Catering

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. A’Rion Raymond Events Manager; Adjunct 407.903.8045 A'Rion.Raymond@ucf.edu
Chef Robb Seltzer M.Ed. Director of Food & Beverage Operations; Instructor 407.903.8160 Robert.Seltzer@ucf.edu


Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Manuel Colón González Custodial Specialist III manuel.colongonzalez@ucf.edu
Mr. Alexander Fountain Facilities Manager Alexander.Fountain@ucf.edu
Ms. Maritza Hernandez-Feliciano Custodial Specialist I maritza.hernandez-feliciano@ucf.edu
Mr. David Maldonado Controls Specialist II David.Maldonado@ucf.edu
Mr. Marcial Romero Maintenance Technician I Marcial.Romero@ucf.edu
Mr. Randy Shimmel Maintenance Superintendent 407.903.8002 Randy.Shimmel@ucf.edu



Graduate Admissions & Programs

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Murat Hancer Professor; Ph.D. Program Coordinator 407.903.8043 murat.hancer@ucf.edu
Ms. Kathy Henry Academic Coordinator 407.903.8024 Kathy.Henry@ucf.edu
Ms. Ricarya Jackson Administrative Assistant - Graduate Admissions 407.903.8196 Ricarya.Jackson@ucf.edu
Dr. David Kwun Associate Professor; MS Program Coordinator 407.903.8190 David.Kwun@ucf.edu


Health Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Leslie Y. Bauer, RMA Registered Medical Assistant; Quality Control Supervisor lbauer@rosenmedicalcenter.com
Ms Jossiebeth Rivera, RN Registered Nurse 407.284.6048 Jossiebeth@rosenmedicalcenter.com
Ms. Carolyn Downing Dietitian 407.284.6048
Ms. Karina Lopez Medical Assistant 407.284.6048


Housing

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
UCF Rosen College Apartments – UCF Housing 407.885.4109
Ms. Katherine Del Cid Custodial Specialist III katherine.delcid@ucf.edu
Ms. Nicole Garcia Graduate Coordinator, UCF Rosen College Apartments Nicole.Garcia@ucf.edu
Ms. Marlou Packer Custodial Specialist I marlou.packer@ucf.edu


Internships

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Gisele Canova Instructor; Internships Coordinator 407.903.8017 Gisele.Canova@ucf.edu
Ms. Jessica Wickey Instructor; Internships Program Director 407.903.8018 Jessica.Wickey@ucf.edu
Mr. David Wixted, MS Instructor; Internships Coordinator 407.903.8062 David.Wixted@ucf.edu


Kitchen & Catering Operations

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Melissa Baxter Culinary Assistant; Administrative Assistant - Dean's Office Reception Melissa.Baxter@ucf.edu
Ms. Renee Bence Senior Lab Technician 407.903.8038 Renee.Bence@ucf.edu
Mr. Cesar Rivera Cruzado Senior Lab Technician 407.903.8157 Cesar.RiveraCruzado@ucf.edu
Ms. Regina Dennison Custodial Specialist II 407.903.8189 Regina.Dennison@ucf.edu
Mr. Nicholas Marsili Culinary Assistant 407.903.8038 Nicholas.Marsili2@ucf.edu
Mr. Joel Perez Culinary Assistant 407.903.8038 Joel.Perez@ucf.edu
Mr. Jose Torres Culinary Assistant


Library

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Timothy Bottorff Head Librarian 407.903.8004 Timothy.Bottorff@ucf.edu
Mr. Gerald Dillon Library Technical Supervisor 407.903.8007 Gerald.Dillon@ucf.edu
Mr. Stephen Ford Library Technical Assistant II 407.903.8006 Stephen.Ford@ucf.edu
Ms. Judy Kuhns Public Services Librarian 407.903.8003 Judy.Kuhns@ucf.edu
Ms. Gina Rippens Library Technical Assistant II 407.903.8008 Gina.Rippens@ucf.edu





Rosen Life

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Constantin Claassen Rosen Life Student Director rosenlife@ucf.edu
Ms. Karen Bodden Rosen Life Volunteer Coordinator rlvolunteer@ucf.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Peterson Rosen Life Assistant Student Director rosenlifea@ucf.edu


Student Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Lori V. Safford, MA Director, Student Services; Adjunct 407.903.8019 Lori.Safford@ucf.edu
Mrs. Vanessa Blackmon Associate Director 407.903.8025 Vanessa.Blackmon@ucf.edu
Mrs. Edwina Norvelus Assistant Director 407.903.8081 Edwina.Norvelus@ucf.edu
Ms. Samantha Fox Academic Advisor II 407.903.8089 Samantha.Fox@ucf.edu
Ms. Alexis Gates Administrative Support 407.903.8056 Alexis.Gates@ucf.edu
Ms. Vanessa Gonzalez Academic Advisor III 407.903.8152 Vanessa.Gonzalez2@ucf.edu
Mr. Fazal Jameer Academic Advisor IV 407.903.8013 Fazal.Jameer@ucf.edu
Mr. Cameron Leonard Academic Advisor I 407.823.1112 Cameron.Leonard@ucf.edu
Ms. Wendy McKnight Administrative Assistant I 407.903.8056 Wendy.McKnight@ucf.edu
Ms. Dao Nguyen Manager 407.823.4498 Dao.Nguyen2@ucf.edu
Mrs. Rita Simpson Program Manager, Qiddiya Student Cohort 407.903.8005 Rita.Simpson@ucf.edu


Student Accessibility Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Student Accessibility Services Information 407.823.2371 sas@ucf.edu
Ms. Rana Al Rifai Testing Assistant 407.903.8055 Rana.AlRifai@ucf.edu


Technology

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Fred Okumu Director, Information Technology 407.903.8023 Fred@ucf.edu
Mr. Patrick Geneus IT Client Support Specialist I 407.903.8155 Patrick.Geneus@ucf.edu
Mr. John Popelas Computer Support Specialist II 407.903.8067 John.Popelas@ucf.edu


Undergraduate Admissions

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Genyth Travis, M.S. UCF Senior Assistant Director, UCF Undergraduate Admissions 407.903.8166 Genyth.Travis@ucf.edu
Undergraduate Admissions 407.903.8166 rosenadmission@ucf.edu


UCF Counseling and Psychological Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Heidi Sposato Mental Health Counselor, Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist 407.903.8054 Heidi.Sposato@ucf.edu