Staff Directory

Inside Header Image

Staff Directory


Administrative Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Ida Arredondo Senior Fiscal Assistant 407.903.8154 Ida.Arredondo@ucf.edu
Mr. Timothy Bryant Research Development Manager 407.903.8051 Timothy.Bryant@ucf.edu
Ms. Catherine Gholson Director of Finance & Administration 407.903.8014 Catherine.Gholson@ucf.edu
Ms. Sheryl Goins Office Assistant/Continuing Education Coordinator 407.903.8168 Sheryl.Goins@ucf.edu
Mr. Freddy Koveath Administrative Assistant 407.903.8186 Freddy.Koveath@ucf.edu
Mr. Robert (Bob) Opdahl Human Resources Manager 407.903.8032 Robert.Opdahl@ucf.edu
Ms. Mary Perdomo Accountant 407.903.8087 Mary.Perdomo@ucf.edu


Undergraduate Admissions

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Genyth Travis Senior Assistant Director, UCF Undergraduate Admissions 407.903.8166 Genyth.Travis@ucf.edu
Ms. Samantha Fox UCF Undergraduate Admissions Officer 407.903.8166 Samantha.Fox@ucf.edu


Graduate Admissions & Programs

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Alan Fyall Interim Chair, Professor; Graduate Programs Director 407.903.8808 Alan.Fyall@ucf.edu
Ms. Kathy Henry Academic Coordinator 407.903.8024 Kathy.Henry@ucf.edu



Bookstore

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Randy Cefalu Operations Supervisor 407.903.8501 sm042@bncollege.com


Campus Police

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Security Office 407.903.8060



Development

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Danielle Orchard Director of Development 407.903.8249 danielle.orchard@ucf.edu


Events & Catering

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Sarah Grogan Event Coordinator 407.903.8193 Sarah.Grogan@ucf.edu
Ms. A’Rion Raymond Events Manager; Adjunct 407.903.8045 A'Rion.Raymond@ucf.edu
Chef Robb Seltzer M.Ed. Instructor; Director of Food & Beverage Operations 407.903.8160 Robert.Seltzer@ucf.edu


Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Keith Krueger Coordinator-Housekeeping 407.823.2721 keith.krueger@ucf.edu
Mr. Rickie Ludick Evening Supervisor 407.903.8059 Rickie.Ludick@ucf.edu
Mr. Dionisio Mathews Senior Custodial Worker Housing Housekeeping 407.284.6015
Mr. Jan Reason Electrician 407.903.8149 Jan.Reason@ucf.edu
Mr. Randy Shimmel Maintenance Superintendent 407.903.8002 Randy.Shimmel@ucf.edu
Mr. Shiliang Zhao



Health Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Sandra Weisstein, MSN, FNP-BC Board Certified Nurse Practitioner 407.996.4560 SWeisstein@rosenmedicalcenter.com
Ms. Deanna Lockaby Registered Nurse 407.996.4560 dlockaby@rosenmedicalcenter.com


Housing

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Synithia Dowdell Office Manager at UCF Rosen College Apartments 407.284.6000 Synithia.Dowdell@ucf.edu
Mr. Jason Hartsfield Coordinator for Residence Life & Education 407.284.6001 Jason.Hartsfield@ucf.edu


Internships

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Gisele Canova Instructor; Internship Coordinator 407.903.8017 Gisele.Canova@ucf.edu
Ms. Jessica Wickey Instructor; Program Director Internships 407.903.8018 Jessica.Wickey@ucf.edu
Mr. David Wixted,MS Instructor; Internship Coordinator 407.903.8062 David.Wixted@ucf.edu


Kitchen & Catering Operations

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Melissa Baxter Culinary Assistant Melissa.Baxter@ucf.edu
Mr. Jose Torres Culinary Assistant
Ms. Renee Bence Senior Lab Technician 407.903.8038 Renee.Bence@ucf.edu
Mr. Frank Coupland Senior Lab Technician 407.903.8237 Frank.Coupland@ucf.edu
Mr. Cesar Rivera Cruzado Senior Lab Technician 407.903.8157 Cesar.RiveraCruzado@ucf.edu
Dr. Peder Hagglund Lecturer 407.903.8160 Hans.Hagglund@ucf.edu
Mr. Nicholas Marsili Culinary Assistant 407.903.8038 Nicholas.Marsili@ucf.edu
Mr. Joel Perez Culinary Assistant 407.903.8038 Joel.Perez@ucf.edu


Library

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Timothy Bottorff Head Librarian 407.903.8004 Timothy.Bottorff@ucf.edu
Mr. Gerald Dillon Senior Library Technical Assistant 407.903.8007 Gerald.Dillon@ucf.edu
Mr. Stephen Ford Senior Library Technical Assistant 407.903.8006 Stephen.Ford@ucf.edu
Mr. Schuyler Kerby Library Technical Assistant Supervisor 407.903.8006 Schuyler.Kerby@ucf.edu
Mr. Shane Roopnarine Public Services Librarian 407.903.8003 Shane.Roopnarine@ucf.edu



Professional Tennis Management

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Jill Fjelstul Associate Professor 407.903.8096 Jill.Fjelstul@ucf.edu
Mr. Marc Gelina, PTM Associate Director PTM 316.250.9301 Marc.Gelina@ucf.edu


Public Relations

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Susan Vernon-Devlin, MS Assistant Director of Public Relations 407.903.8151 Susan.Vernon-Devlin@ucf.edu


Rosen Life

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Justin Andrade Adviser/Supervisor 407.823.0900 Justin.Andrade@ucf.edu
Ms. Gabrielle Reiff Rosen Life Student Director rosenlife@ucf.edu
Ms. Ashley Speights Rosen Life Assistant Student Director rosenlifea@ucf.edu
Ms. Jessica Stewart Rosen Life Volunteer Coordinator rlvolunteer@ucf.edu


Student Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mrs. Vanessa Blackmon Assistant Director 407.903.8025 Vanessa.Blackmon@ucf.edu
Ms. Vanessa Gonzalez Program Adviser 407.903.8152 Vanessa.Gonzalez2@ucf.edu
Mr. Fazal Jameer Academic Services Coordinator 407.903.8013 Fazal.Jameer@ucf.edu
Ms. Wendy McKnight Program Assistant 407.903.8056 Wendy.McKnight@ucf.edu
Ms. Dao Nguyen Graduation Coordinator 407.823.4498 Dao.Nguyen2@ucf.edu
Mrs. Edwina Norvelus Academic Coordinator II 407.903.8081 Edwina.Norvelus@ucf.edu
Ms. Lori V. Safford, MA Director of Student Services, Adjunct 407.903.8019 Lori.Safford@ucf.edu


Support Staff

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Stephanie Gavarrete Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean 407.903.8011 Stephanie.Gavarrete@ucf.edu
Ms. JoEllen Stock Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans 407.903.8188 JoEllen.McGee@ucf.edu
Ms. Itzel “Sophia” Tyner Program Assistant - Dean's Office Reception 407.903.8071 itzel.tyner@ucf.edu


Technology

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Mr. Fred Okumu Technology Manager 407.903.8023 Fred@ucf.edu
Mr. Rolando Frometa Senior Computer Specialist 407.903.8067 Rolando.Frometa2@ucf.edu
Mr. Sirous Safari Computer Support Specialist 407.903.8153 Sirous.Safari@ucf.edu
Mr. Timothy Smith Computer Repair Technician 407.903.8155 Timothy.Smith@ucf.edu


UCF Counseling and Psychological Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Ms. Heidi Sposato Mental Health Counselor, Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist 407.903.8054 Heidi.Sposato@ucf.edu

Student Accessibility Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Student Accessibility Services Information 407.823.2371 sas@ucf.edu
Ms. Zoya Zafar Testing Assistant 407.903.8055 Zoya.Zafar@ucf.edu