Faculty Directory

Faculty Directory

Dean

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Cynthia Mejia Interim Dean; Associate Professor 407.903.8011 Cynthia.Mejia@ucf.edu

Associate Deans

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Alan Fyall Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Visit Orlando Endowed Chair of Tourism Marketing; Professor 407.903.8808 Alan.Fyall@ucf.edu

 

Assistant Dean

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Manuel Rivera Assistant Dean; Associate Professor 407.903.8210 Manuel.Rivera@ucf.edu

Department Chairs

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Robin Back Interim Chair, Department of Foodservice & Lodging Management, Associate Professor 407.903.8207 Robin.Back@ucf.edu
Dr. Nan Hua Chair, Department of Hospitality Services; Professor 407.903.8095 Nan.Hua@ucf.edu
Dr. Stephen Pratt Chair Dept of Tourism Events & Attractions; Professor 407.903.8037 Stephen.Pratt@ucf.edu

Department of Foodservice & Lodging Management

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Robin Back Interim Chair, Department of Foodservice & Lodging Management, Associate Professor 407.903.8207 Robin.Back@ucf.edu
Dr. Diego Bufquin Associate Professor 407.903.8209 Diego.Bufquin@ucf.edu
Dr. Suja Chaulagain Assistant Professor 407.903.8164 Suja.Chaulagain@ucf.edu
Dr. Jason Fridrich Associate Lecturer​ 407.903.8068 Jason.Fridrich@ucf.edu
Dr. Vanessa Gonzalez Internship Instructor and Coordinator 407.903.8152 Vanessa.Gonzalez2@ucf.edu
Dr. Amy M. Gregory Associate Professor 407.903.8176 Amy.Gregory@ucf.edu
Dr. Peder Hagglund Associate Lecturer 407.823.0545 Hans.Hagglund@ucf.edu
Ms. Jennifer Hostetter Instructor 407.903.8041 Jennifer.Hostetter@ucf.edu
Dr. Joe Hutchinson Associate Professor 407.903.8156 Joe.Hutchinson@ucf.edu
Mr. Jonathan (Jay) Judy Senior Instructor 407.903.8179 Jonathan.Judy@ucf.edu
Dr. Tammie Kaufman Associate Professor 407.903.8033 Tammie.Kaufman@ucf.edu
Dr. Kevin Murphy Professor 407.903.8035 Kevin.Murphy@ucf.edu
Dr. Bendegul Okumus Associate Professor 407.903.8020 bendegul.okumus@ucf.edu
Dr. Manuel Rivera Assistant Dean; Associate Professor 407.903.8210 Manuel.Rivera@ucf.edu
Mr. Michael “Doc” Terry Senior Instructor 407.903.8244 Michael.Terry@ucf.edu
Ms. Katherine Wilson Senior Instructor 407.903.8139 Katherine.Wilson@ucf.edu

Department of Hospitality Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Mehmet Altin Associate Professor 407.903.8214 Mehmet.Altin@ucf.edu
Ms. Gisele Canova Instructor​; Internships Coordinator 407.903.8017 Gisele.Canova@ucf.edu
Dr. Nan Hua Chair, Department of Hospitality Services; Professor 407.903.8095 Nan.Hua@ucf.edu
Dr. Murat Hancer Professor; Ph.D. Program Coordinator 407.903.8043 murat.hancer@ucf.edu
Dr. Hyung-il Jung Senior Lecturer 407.903.8175 Hyung.Jung@ucf.edu
Dr. Juhee Kang Associate Professor 407.903.8138 Juhee.Kang@ucf.edu
Dr. Yoo Ri Kim Assistant Professor 407.903.8061 yoori.kim@ucf.edu
Dr. Murat Kizildag Ph.D. Associate Professor 407.903.8046 murat.kizildag@ucf.edu
Dr. David Kwun Associate Professor; MS Program Coordinator 407.903.8190 David.Kwun@ucf.edu
Ms. Vicki Lavendol Senior Instructor 407.903.8050 Vicki.Lavendol@ucf.edu
Dr. Fevzi Okumus Professor 407.903.8177 Fevzi.Okumus@ucf.edu
Dr. Ahmet Ozturk Associate Professor 407.903.8215 Ahmet.Ozturk@ucf.edu
Dr. Jeong-Yeol Park Associate Professor 407.903.8027 Jeong-Yeol.Park@ucf.edu
Dr. Jorge Ridderstaat Associate Professor 407.903.8057 Jorge.Ridderstaat@ucf.edu
Dr. Heejung “Cheyenne” Ro Associate Professor 407.903.8075 HeeJung.Ro@ucf.edu
Dr. Denver Severt Associate Professor 407.903.8036 Denver.Severt@ucf.edu
Dr. Valeriya Shapoval Associate Professor 407.903.8053 Valeriya.Shapoval@ucf.edu
Dr. Dipendra Singh Mann Associate Professor 407.903.8246 Dipendra.Mann@ucf.edu
Dr. Hyoung Ju Song Assistant Professor 407.903.8031 hyoung.song@ucf.edu
Dr. Wei Wei Associate Professor; Master’s Programs Coordinator 407.903.8230 Wei.Wei@ucf.edu
Ms. Deborah Weissberg Associate Instructor 407.903.8076 Deborah.Weissberg@ucf.edu
Mr. David Wixted, MS Instructor 407.903.8062 David.Wixted@ucf.edu
Dr. Tingting Zhang Associate Professor 407.903.8195 Tingting.Zhang@ucf.edu
Dr. Yun Ying (Susan) Zhong Assistant Professor 407.903.8009 YunYing.zhong@ucf.edu

Department of Tourism, Events & Attractions

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Kayode D. Aleshinloye Assistant Professor 407.903.8267 Kayode.Aleshinloye@ucf.edu
Dr. Sergio Alvarez Assistant Professor​ 407.903.8001 Skype for Business sergio.alvarez@ucf.edu
Ms. Rita D’Angelo Instructor 407.903.8188 rita.dangelotikador@ucf.edu
Dr. Frank Badu-Baiden Assistant Professor 407.903.8072 frank.badubaiden@ucf.edu
Dr. Carissa Baker Assistant Professor 407.903.8276 Carissa.Baker@ucf.edu
Ms. Shanequa Bernard Instructor 407.903.8170 shanequa.bernard@ucf.edu
Dr. Deborah Breiter Professor Emeritus Deborah.Breiter@ucf.edu
Mr. Steven Brinkman Instructor​ 407.903.8266 Steven.Brinkman@ucf.edu
Mr. Brian Collins Instructor imagination@ucf.edu
Dr. Robertico Croes Editor, Rosen Research Review; Professor 407.903.8028 Robertico.Croes@ucf.edu
Dr. Michael Duignan Associate Professor 407.903.8049 Michael.Duignan@ucf.edu
Dr. Jill Fjelstul Associate Professor 407.903.8096 Jill.Fjelstul@ucf.edu
Dr. Xiaoxiao Fu Associate Professor 407.903.8229 Xiaoxiao.Fu@ucf.edu
Dr. Alan Fyall Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Visit Orlando Endowed Chair of Tourism Marketing; Professor 407.903.8808 Alan.Fyall@ucf.edu
Mr. Christopher Goyzueta Instructor 407.903.8034 christopher.goyzueta@ucf.edu
Dr. Jeeyeon Jeannie Hahm Associate Professor 407.903.8158 Jeeyeon.Hahm@ucf.edu
Dr. Thomas Harrison Professor Thomas.Harrison@ucf.edu
Dr. Tadayuki (Tad) Hara Associate Professor; Senior Research Fellow, Dick Pope Institute for Tourism Studies 407.903.8174 Tadayuki.Hara@ucf.edu
Dr. Michelle Holm Associate Lecturer 407.903.8198 michelle.holm@ucf.edu
Dr. Yan Arthur Huang Associate Professor 407.903.8212 Arthur.huang@ucf.edu
Dr. Ady Milman Professor 407.903.8040 Ady.Milman@ucf.edu
Dr. Abraham Pizam Professor and Linda Chapin Eminent Scholar Chair in Tourism Management 407.903.8010 Abraham.Pizam@ucf.edu
Dr. Stephen Pratt Chair Dept of Tourism Events & Attractions; Professor 407.903.8037 Stephen.Pratt@ucf.edu
Dr. Chait Rendu Assistant Professor 407.903.8021 Chait.Rendu@ucf.edu
Ms. Jessica Richards Associate Instructor 407.823.1589 Jessica.Richards@ucf.edu
Dr. Kelly Semrad Associate Professor 407.903.8048 Kelly.Semrad@ucf.edu
Dr. Asli D. A. Tasci Professor 407.903.8197 Asli.Tasci@ucf.edu
Dr. Youcheng Wang William Peeper Destination Marketing Preeminent Chair; Professor 407.903.8039 Youcheng.Wang@ucf.edu
Dr. Jessica Wickey Associate Instructor; Internships Program Director 407.903.8018 Jessica.Wickey@ucf.edu
Dr. Michelle Theresa McLeod Visiting Research Fellow - sponsored by Dr. Robertico Croes Michelle.McLeod@ucf.edu
Mr. Bill Zanetti, MBA Instructor 407.903.8026 Bill.Zanetti@ucf.edu
Dr. Flora Maria Diaz-Perez Visiting Research Fellow - sponsored by Dr. Alan Fyall

Spring 2024 Special Tutoring Hours for accounting and finance students :

 

Spring 2024
Name Office Subject Weekday & Time
Dr. Hyung-il Jung 255 Accounting/Finance Monday & Thursday 10:00 am – 12:30 pm (online)
DR. Yoo Ri Kim 204 Finance Monday 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm Tuesday 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Dr. Murat Kizildag 254 Accounting Tuesday & Thursday 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Dr. Hyoung Ju Song 218-7 Accounting/Finance Tuesday & Wednesday 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

WRITING CENTER

We are pleased to report that the University Writing Center plans to offer in-person writing consultations at the Rosen Library this coming spring semester. They plan to be at Rosen two days a week, Mondays 12-4pm and Thursdays 1-5pm.

For more information about the tutoring hours, please visit:

https://library.ucf.edu/about/libraries/rosen/#Tutoring–Writing-Center

The Writing Center will also continue to offer online consultation options.

Students are encouraged to contact the Writing Center to schedule a consultation (whether online or in-person) via their website at: https://uwc.cah.ucf.edu/