Faculty Directory

Faculty Directory

Dean

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Youcheng Wang Dean 407.903.8011 Youcheng.Wang@ucf.edu

Associate Deans

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Robertico Croes Associate Dean, Research & Administration; Director, Dick Pope Sr. Institute for Tourism Studies; Professor 407.903.8028 Robertico.Croes@ucf.edu
Dr. Alan Fyall Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Visit Orlando Endowed Chair of Tourism Marketing; Professor 407.903.8808 Alan.Fyall@ucf.edu

 

Assistant Dean

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Manuel Rivera Assistant Dean; Associate Professor 407.903.8210 Manuel.Rivera@ucf.edu

 

Department Chairs

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Nan Hua Chair, Department of Hospitality Services; Associate Professor 407.903.8095 Nan.Hua@ucf.edu
Dr. Cynthia Mejia Interim Chair, Dept. of Foodservice & Lodging Management; Associate Professor 407.903.8191 Cynthia.Mejia@ucf.edu
Dr. Asli D. A. Tasci Interim Chair, Department of Tourism, Events and Attractions; Associate Professor 407.903.8197 Asli.Tasci@ucf.edu

Department of Foodservice & Lodging Management

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Suja Chaulagain Assistant Professor 407.903.8164 Suja.Chaulagain@ucf.edu
Dr. Robin Back Assistant Professor 407.903.8207 Robin.Back@ucf.edu
Dr. Diego Bufquin Assistant Professor 407.903.8209 Diego.Bufquin@ucf.edu
Dr. Jason Fridrich Associate Lecturer 407.903.8068 Jason.Fridrich@ucf.edu
Dr. Amy M. Gregory Associate Professor 407.903.8176 Amy.Gregory@ucf.edu
Dr. Peder Hagglund Lecturer 407.903.8160 Hans.Hagglund@ucf.edu
Dr. Joe Hutchinson Associate Professor 407.903.8156 Joe.Hutchinson@ucf.edu
Mr. Jonathan (Jay) Judy Associate Instructor 407.903.8179 Jonathan.Judy@ucf.edu
Dr. Tammie Kaufman Associate Professor 407.903.8033 Tammie.Kaufman@ucf.edu
Dr. Cynthia Mejia Interim Chair, Dept. of Foodservice & Lodging Management; Associate Professor 407.903.8191 Cynthia.Mejia@ucf.edu
Dr. Kevin Murphy Professor 407.903.8035 Kevin.Murphy@ucf.edu
Dr. Bendegul Okumus Assistant Professor 407.903.8020 bendegul.okumus@ucf.edu
Dr. Marissa Orlowski Assistant Professor 407.903.8170 Marissa.Orlowski@ucf.edu
Dr. Manuel Rivera Assistant Dean; Associate Professor 407.903.8210 Manuel.Rivera@ucf.edu
Chef Robb Seltzer M.Ed. Instructor; Director of Food & Beverage Operations 407.903.8160 Robert.Seltzer@ucf.edu
Mr. Michael “Doc” Terry Associate Instructor 407.903.8244 Michael.Terry@ucf.edu
Ms. Katherine Wilson Associate Instructor 407.903.8139 Katherine.Wilson@ucf.edu
Mr. David Wixted, MS Instructor; Internships Coordinator 407.903.8062 David.Wixted@ucf.edu

Department of Hospitality Services

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Mehmet Altin Assistant Professor 407.903.8214 Mehmet.Altin@ucf.edu
Ms. Gisele Canova Instructor; Internships Coordinator 407.903.8017 Gisele.Canova@ucf.edu
Mr. Rick Florsheim Instructor 407.823.4447 Rick.Florsheim@ucf.edu
Dr. Nan Hua Chair, Department of Hospitality Services; Associate Professor 407.903.8095 Nan.Hua@ucf.edu
Dr. Murat Hancer Professor; Ph.D. Program Coordinator 407.903.8043 murat.hancer@ucf.edu
Dr. Hyung-il Jung Associate Lecturer 407.903.8175 Hyung.Jung@ucf.edu
Dr. Juhee Kang Associate Professor 407.903.8138 Juhee.Kang@ucf.edu
Dr. Murat Kizildag Associate Professor 407.903.8046 murat.kizildag@ucf.edu
Dr. David Kwun Associate Professor; MS Program Coordinator 407.903.8190 David.Kwun@ucf.edu
Ms. Vicki Lavendol Associate Instructor 407.903.8050 Vicki.Lavendol@ucf.edu
Dr. Fevzi Okumus Professor 407.903.8177 Fevzi.Okumus@ucf.edu
Dr. Ahmet Ozturk Associate Professor 407.903.8215 Ahmet.Ozturk@ucf.edu
Dr. Jeong-Yeol Park Associate Professor 407.903.8027 Jeong-Yeol.Park@ucf.edu
Dr. Jorge Ridderstaat Assistant Professor 407.903.8057 Jorge.Ridderstaat@ucf.edu
Dr. Heejung “Cheyenne” Ro Associate Professor 407.903.8075 HeeJung.Ro@ucf.edu
Dr. Denver Severt Associate Professor 407.903.8036 Denver.Severt@ucf.edu
Dr. Valeriya Shapoval Assistant Professor 407.903.8053 Valeriya.Shapoval@ucf.edu
Dr. Dipendra Singh Associate Professor 407.903.8246 Dipendra.Singh@ucf.edu
Dr. Edwin Torres Associate Professor 407.903.8103 Edwin.Torres@ucf.edu
Dr. Jeff Weinland Assistant Professor 407.903.8061 Jeffrey.Weinland@ucf.edu
Ms. Deborah Weissberg Instructor 407.903.8076 Deborah.Weissberg@ucf.edu
Dr. Wei Wei Associate Professor 407.903.8230 Wei.Wei@ucf.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Yost Assistant Professor 407.903.8216 Elizabeth.Yost@ucf.edu
Dr. Tingting Zhang Assistant Professor 407.903.8195 Tingting.Zhang@ucf.edu
Dr. Yun Ying (Susan) Zhong Assistant Professor 407.903.8009 YunYing.zhong@ucf.edu

Department of Tourism, Events & Attractions

Name Title Phone(s) E-Mail
Dr. Kayode D. Aleshinloye Assistant Professor 407.903.8267 Kayode.Aleshinloye@ucf.edu
Dr. Sergio Alvarez Assistant Professor 407.903.8001 Skype for Business sergio.alvarez@ucf.edu
Dr. Carissa Baker Assistant Professor 407.903.8276 Carissa.Baker@ucf.edu
Dr. Sean Bliznik Assistant Professor sean.bliznik@ucf.edu
Dr. Deborah Breiter Professor Emeritus Deborah.Breiter@ucf.edu
Mr. Steven Brinkman Instructor 407.903.8266 Steven.Brinkman@ucf.edu
Dr. Robertico Croes Associate Dean, Research & Administration; Director, Dick Pope Sr. Institute for Tourism Studies; Professor 407.903.8028 Robertico.Croes@ucf.edu
Mr. Ray Eddy Instructor 407.903.8220 ray.eddy@ucf.edu
Dr. Jill Fjelstul Associate Professor 407.903.8096 Jill.Fjelstul@ucf.edu
Dr. Xiaoxiao Fu Associate Professor 407.903.8229 Xiaoxiao.Fu@ucf.edu
Dr. Alan Fyall Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Visit Orlando Endowed Chair of Tourism Marketing; Professor 407.903.8808 Alan.Fyall@ucf.edu
Dr. Jeeyeon Jeannie Hahm Assistant Professor 407.903.8158 Jeeyeon.Hahm@ucf.edu
Dr. Thomas Harrison Professor Thomas.Harrison@ucf.edu
Dr. Tadayuki (Tad) Hara Associate Professor; Senior Research Fellow, Dick Pope Institute for Tourism Studies 407.903.8174 Tadayuki.Hara@ucf.edu
Dr. Michelle Holm Lecturer; Program Coordinator - TEA Dept; 407.903.8198 michelle.holm@ucf.edu
Dr. Arthur Huang, LEED AP Assistant Professor 407.903.8212 Arthur.huang@ucf.edu
Felice Jones Adjunct felice.jones@ucf.edu
Mr. Ronald Logan Associate Professor 407.903.8026 Ronald.Logan@ucf.edu
Dr. Robert Macy Associate Professor 407.903.8276 Robert.Macy@ucf.edu
Dr. Ady Milman Professor 407.903.8040 Ady.Milman@ucf.edu
Dr. Abraham Pizam Professor 407.903.8010 Abraham.Pizam@ucf.edu
Ms. Jessica Richards Associate Instructor 407.823.1589 Jessica.Richards@ucf.edu
Dr. Kelly Semrad Associate Professor 407.903.8048 Kelly.Semrad@ucf.edu
Mr. Arthur D. Sims, II Instructor 407.903.8074 Arthur.Sims@ucf.edu
Dr. Asli D. A. Tasci Interim Chair, Department of Tourism, Events and Attractions; Associate Professor 407.903.8197 Asli.Tasci@ucf.edu
Ms. Jessica Wickey-Byrd Instructor; Internships Program Director 407.903.8018 Jessica.Wickey@ucf.edu