Theme Park & Attraction Management Advisory Board

Inside Header Image

Theme Park & Attraction Management Advisory Board

Kirsten Abbott-West
Director, Talent Development, Leadership/Back of House
Universal Orlando Resort
Jean Gallagher
Regional GM
WDW Resorts
The Walt Disney World Company 


Mandy Bond
Senior Vice President Revenue Operations
Food & Beverage, Universal Orlando Resort 
John Hallenbeck
Vice President – Operational Alignment & Compliance
Universal Parks & Resorts 


Jenny Bordeaux
Senior Event Manager
Universal Orlando Resort
Cyn McMyne
Senior Director of Human Resource
Kennedy Space Center/VC
DNC Parks & Resorts at KSC, Inc. 


Tim Carrier
Corp. IT Manager
Big Shots Golf
Parker A. Perry
Guest Experience Manager,
Disney’s Animal Kingdom
Walt Disney World
Brett Clark
Senior Manager, Park Services
Universal Orlando Resort 
Jeff Polk
Senior Vice President, Resort Operations Services
Universal Orlando Resort 


John Dent
Director, Program Development
Walt Disney World 
Christopher Smith
Corporate Director of Food and Beverage/Executive Chef
Herschend Family Entertainment 
UCF Rosen College Faculty Advisor to the Board:
Ady Milman Ph.D.
Professor, Department of  Tourism Events & Attractions



Board Guests

Bob Sharpe
Assistant Director, Operations
Volcano Bay, Universal Orlando Resort

Reno Deschaine
Vice President, Global Education & Member Services
International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA)

Bobbie Wages
IAAPA Foundation

Tom Wages
IAAPA Foundation

Future Theme Park Leaders Association (FTPLA)

Student members also attend the board meetings